I will contact you with questions about Simulation of Tidal Flats

Hello, I’m a PhD student at Chonnam National University in korea.I will contact you with questions about Simulation of Tidal Flats.If I set Card 5 -> ISDRY = -11, Card 6 -> ISTOPT = 1 in EFDC.INP, we will contact you with the following information.1) Heat exchange equations between Sea-surface (ocean surface) and atmosphere2) Heat exchange equation equation between the sea floor and the tidal flatI would like to ask each interactive equation for 1 and 2 and the source of the equations.Please make sure that EE5 version also uses the same equation as the latest version, and alsoinclude the modified equation as the version is upgraded.

Hi Young Kim,The theory for EFDC have recently been reviewed, updated and entered into a Knowledge Base. The equations for surface heat exchange can be found here:https://eemodelingsystem.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/ETG/pages/2356232/4.3+Surface+Heat+Exchage Note that there are several options for surface heat exchange in EFDC. The theory for the bed thermal model here:https://eemodelingsystem.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/ETG/pages/2379570/4.4+Bed+Thermal+ModelYou should look at the EFDC code for EE5, if that is what you are using, to compare to the latest code. While bugs have been fixed and improvements made, no significant changes to the theory for these options have made to the EFDC code.